Skip to content

Must Act Upon Conscience

March 16, 2009

I cannot take this anymore!  Every day a little piece of our freedom gets widdled away.  My conscience will simply not let me stand by any longer.  Rest assured, we have 2 decisions before us.  It is like the proverbial fork in the road.  Either we do nothing – which is definitely a decision; or we act upon the conscience that cries out to us every day and start a TEXAS SECESSION MOVEMENT.  Well I just can’t decide to do nothing anymore.  My conscience is screaming within me like fire in my bones – “GIVE ME FREEDOM!”  I look into the eyes of my son; and I simply cannot decide to do nothing anymore.  Our children look to us for guidance – they look to us for wisdom – they depend on us to provide all that we can for them.  We owe it to them to stand up now and do the right thing.  If we do not act, we seal their future as bleak and oppressive.  If we do not act; theirs is a land where the government tells the people how they can act; and the government tells the people what they can say; and the government tells the people what they can do.  If you don’t agree with what we do; and If you don’t like what we are spending your money on – it doesn’t matter.  There’s is nothing you can do about it, because we are your government – we are huge – and we own you.  The U.S. is almost there already.  They are passing 11 trillion dollars in debt to our children.  I must act.  You must act.  We simply cannot decide to do nothing anymore.  My conscience is backed into the corner – I must act.  Look at what our future can hold for our children if we do act.  They will live in a land that restricts the government, as was the original constitution’s purpose;  so that its role is simply to preserve the right and power of its people.  They will be governed by their elected officials that live here on Texas’ own soil – not hundreds of miles away.  It will be a land of opportunity and freedom; and free from governmental oppression.  A land that celebrates its Independence and liberty.  Texas will be special.  Texas will be unique.  The citizens would all be recognized as equally endowed with inalienable rights by the creator God.  The people would always maintain the right to bear their arms – understanding how vitally important it is that a man keep the right to protect his family, his life, and his property.  It will be a society of communities; where neighbor watches out for neighbor.  It will be a society where faith in God is revered and respected; not shunned, ridiculed, and pushed under the rug.  It will be a society where crime is punished every time, and appropriately.  It will be a society where you can leave your door unlocked, because it is safe once again.  As I said, I look into the eyes of my son; and I simply must act upon my conscience.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

